(250) 851-1481
McArthur Island Sports Centre, Kamloops
info@kamloopslongblades.ca

Category: Weekly Update

2023-2024 Board Members of the Kamloops Long Blades

President: Gillian Goud (gillian.goud@kamloopslongblades.ca)Vice President/Equipment Coordinator: Andrew Sadegur (andrew.sadegur@kamloopslongblades.ca)Secretary: Alana Lawhead (alana.lawhead@kamloopslongblades.ca)Treasurer: Trish Archibald (trish.archibald@kamloopslongblades.ca)Registration Coordinator/Member at Large: Jodi Roberts (jodi.roberts@kamloopslongblades.ca)Member at Large: Peter Loland (peter.loland@kamloopslongblades.ca)Member at Large: Ishar Litt [...]
Read more

Speedy Weekend 2022

Join us for an action-packed weekend of speed skating fun! Olympic silver medalist, Jessica Hewitt will be our guest coach! Along with our usual skating, inline, dryland and a fun [...]
Read more

Winter 2022 Penguin Meats Fundraiser!

The Kamloops Long Blades are holding another Penguin Meats Fundraiser! Orders will be accepted until January 31st, 2022 with delivery happening on February 17. Share with your friends, family, co-workers! Help [...]
Read more

Lili & Maddi Scarf Co. Fundraiser

Just in time for Christmas, the Kamloops Long Blades have launched a fundraiser with Lili & Maddi Scarf Co.! Check out their selection of scarves from their online catalogue and [...]
Read more

Penguin Meats Fundraiser!

The Kamloops Long Blades are holding a Penguin Meats Fundraiser! Orders will be accepted until July 5th, with delivery happening on July 22nd. Share with your friends, family, co-workers! Help [...]
Read more

Dryland & Inline to resume May 6th!

Our summer session of dryland & inline is set to begin Thursday, May 6th! Dryland:  Dryland will begin on Thursday, May 6th at Dallas Field #3 for all skaters. Skaters [...]
Read more

KLB Awarded viaSport’s Local Sport Relief Fund

We’re excited to announce that the Kamloops Long Blades was successfully awarded funding through viaSport’s Local Sport Relief Fund! Thanks to viaSport, this support will allow us to maintain our [...]
Read more

Interested in nordic skiing?

We are looking at nordic skiing recreationally as a club during the upcoming winter season. Please help us with planning by answering this survey.
Read more
Kamloops Long Blades skate and take part in dryland activities on the traditional lands of the Tk’emlúps te Secwépemc within Secwépemc’ulucw, the unceded territory of the Secwépemc people. We respect and acknowledge the Indigenous peoples of this land, known as Turtle Island, and thank them for allowing us to live, learn and manage our association on their territory
© 2024 Kamloops Long Blades. All rights reserved.